Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

Stitch Fix – August 2014 Review

With the weather above 95 degrees here in Florida, I can’t even think of wearing fall clothing. I’m still in the mood for fun summer pieces. In fact, the day I received my fix and took these pictures, it was over 100 degrees with high humidity. My Stitch Fix stylist always knows exactly what to send me! Based on my past fixes, I had very high expectations for this fix and was pleasantly surprised to find that Stitch Fix exceeded my expectations once again! Read on to see what I kept this month.

WHAT IS STITCH FIX?

Stitch Fix reminds me of the personal stylists that they have at Nordstrom or similar stores, except I’ll never actually meet my stylist and all of the items are shipped directly to my door. When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

To learn more about how Stitch Fix works and to read the reviews of my other fixes click below:

Stitch Fix – October 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2014 Review

MY ELEVENTH STITCH FIX

So here is my eleventh Stitch Fix box:

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

(1) Collective Concepts Jayde Layered Floral Print Tank – $54

I love Collective Concepts pieces. They are always vibrant, fun and high quality. I would never have chosen to try this tank on my own because I do not usually wear large floral print patterns. But, I actually didn’t mind the floral pattern on this top. The thing I don’t really like about this top is how it is two layers, with a cropped overlay piece and the pink layer below.  For this reason, the fit was a little weird.

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

(2) Moon Collection Teri Floral Sleeveless Belted Dress – $58

I’m always up for trying new dresses. The color and pattern isn’t something that I would usually wear. I liked the tie waist, but I don’t really like the top collar and fit. It is also a little too short for to transition to work.

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

(3) Pixley Laural Sleeveless Geo Print Maxi Dress – $78

You can never have too many maxi dresses! I love that they can be dressed up or down. This dress is high quality, lightweight and fits perfectly. I also like the print and color.

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

(4) 41Hawthorn Abrianna Lightweight Knit Cardigan – $28

As with maxi dresses, you can never have too many cardigans. I love layering them over pieces for work or on the weekends. This cardigan is a great value for the price. The color is gorgeous and I love the fit!

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

(5) Emperia Faris Scallop Detail Crossbody – $48

I love crossbody handbags. They are perfect for travel and casual weekends. I’m pretty selective with the type of handbags I buy. I try to purchase handbags that are versatile and can be worn for many years. While I like this bag, it isn’t something I could see myself wearing long term.

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Stitch Fix August Review on Spoonful of Flavor

OVERALL THOUGHTS

The winners from this box were #3 ( Laural Sleeveless Geo Print Maxi Dress) and #4 (41Hawthorne Abrianna Lightweight Knit Cardigan). Like I said, you can never have too many maxi dresses or cardigans. I wanted to like all of the pieces, but the fit wasn’t quite right. My stylist did an excellent job once again choosing pieces that fit my style and I can’t wait to see what type of pieces I receive next month.

If you want to try Stitch Fix, go here to sign up!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I signed up for Stitch Fix and purchased the box myself. I’m sharing my opinions because I think they will help others. This post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that gives me a small credit towards my next box.