Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor

Stitch Fix – May 2014 Review

I’m heading to BlogHer Food in Miami at the end of this week so I requested that Stitch Fix send me something that I could wear to the conference. I wanted fun spring colors and they definitely sent some great pieces for my eighth fix. I can always count on Stitch Fix to bring me something unique and fun. I love Stitch Fix because it is fun, easy and can be customized based on my own style. Read on to see what I kept this month.

WHAT IS STITCH FIX?

Stitch Fix reminds me of the personal stylists that they have at Nordstrom or similar stores, except I’ll never actually meet my stylist and all of the items are shipped directly to my door. When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

To learn more about how Stitch Fix works and to read the reviews of my other fixes click below:

Stitch Fix – October 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2014 Review

MY EIGHTH STITCH FIX

So here is my eighth Stitch Fix box:

Stitch Fix May Review

(1) Ezra Mini Wavy Chevron Print 3/4 Sleeve Blouse – $48

Ask and you shall receive. I saw Stitch Fix post this top on Instagram and asked if they could send it in my next fix. It is sheer but so pretty. The colors are just perfect for spring and summer. The fit is also perfect.

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor #stitchfix

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor

(2) Daniel Rainn Axis Abstract Mixed Print Key-Hole Blouse – $68

I never tried or purchased any Daniell Rainn pieces before I received a blouse in a previous fix. So far, I really love this designer. All of the pieces are high quality and very comfortable. The detail and colors on this blouse are gorgeous. Another beautiful top for spring.

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor

(3) C. Luce Addie Geo Print Fit & Flare Dress – $78

I love all of of the colors in this fix and love the bright coral color of this dress. I also love the style and print. And surprisingly, I love the little flare around the hips. It is high quality and a great piece for spring.

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix May Review - Spoonful of Flavor

(4) Ezra Mame Eyelet Embroidery Detail Stripe Top – $48

This top has three cutout stripes. I am wearing a white cami underneath but may try wearing it with a nude cami. The color, cut and style are gorgeous. The fit is slightly small, but it still looks great.

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor

(5) Liverpool Tad Straight Leg Jean -$78

The day before my fix arrived I was thinking that I needed to try to find a comfortable pair of white jeans for summer. These have a more loose cut than skinny jeans and I actually like that. You can cuff them and wear them as crops or straight leg. They are great quality for the price. I hope that they hold up and don’t stretch too much.

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor #stitchfix

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review - Spoonful of Flavor

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Stitch Fix May 2014 Review

MY OVERALL THOUGHTS

For the first time ever, I kept everything in my fix! I don’t think this fix could get any better. My stylist chose great pieces and answered all of my requests. The fit, color and styles were all perfect for summer. I can’t wait to bring these pieces with me to Miami. And I’m really excited to see what arrives in my next fix!

If you want to try Stitch Fix, go here to sign up!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I signed up for Stitch Fix and purchased the box myself. I’m sharing my opinions because I think they will help others. This post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that gives me a small credit towards my next box.