Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Renee C Della Maxi Dress

Stitch Fix Review August 2015



Next month is the two year anniversary of when I first started receiving Stitch Fix. After two years, you might think that I would get bored or tired of receiving a box every month, but I actually feel the opposite. Just when I don’t think my fixes could get any better, I receive a fix that I absolutely love. Every single month I add new Stitch Fix pieces to my closet. This month I opened up my box and found five beautiful pieces to add to my wardrobe. Read on to see what I kept this month in my Stitch Fix review August 2015.

WHAT IS STITCH FIX?

Stitch Fix reminds me of the personal stylists that they have at Nordstrom or similar stores, except I’ll never actually meet my stylist and all of the items are shipped directly to my door. When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

To learn more about how Stitch Fix works and to read the reviews of my other fixes click below:

Stitch Fix – October 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – August 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – September 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – October 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2015 Review

MY TWENTY-THIRD STITCH FIX

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Renee C Della Maxi Dress

(1) Renee C Della Maxi Dress – $68

I love maxi dresses because they are perfect for summer and can be dressed up or down. I really love this maxi dress by the brand Renee C. The colors are gorgeous, the print is beautiful and the details are fun. The fabric is also very lightweight so I can wear this in Florida year round.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Renee C Della Maxi Dress

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Renee C Della Maxi Dress

(2) THML Betsey Abstract Stripe Fit & Flare Dress – $68

I saw this dress on stitchfix.com and specifically requested it in my fix last month. Unfortunately, it was out of stock in July but I was pleasantly surprised to see it in my fix this month. The dress looks just as gorgeous in person as it does online. I plan to pair this dress with a beautiful bold cobalt or coral blazer. The dress is lightweight and the fit is perfect.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring THML Betsey Abstract Stripe Fit & Flare Dress

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring THML Betsey Abstract Stripe Fit & Flare Dress

(3) 41Hawthorne Colibri Solid Tab Sleeve Blouse – $48

I love the color of this blouse! I actually don’t have any other blouses in this color so I was excited to see it in my fix. I’m not crazy about the fit around my neck. It is hard to see in this picture but it is very closely fitted around the neck so it makes the neckline a little awkward.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring 41Hawthorn Colibri Solid Tab Sleeve Blouse

(4) Daniel Rainn Adalena Tie Neck Top – $74

I love this top! It looks great with the white Liverpool jeans I received in a previous fix. The detail is gorgeous with a subtle peplum flare at the bottom. Unfortunately, this blouse is too small in my chest/arm pit area.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Daniel Rainn Adalena Tie Neck Top

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Daniel Rainn Adalena Tie Neck Top

(5) Le Lis Truxton Embellished Crew Neck Blouse – $48

I don’t like floral. Or at least I thought I didn’t like floral until I received this blouse. The print and colors are gorgeous. I love the neckline detail. This blouse would look great under a blazer or even worn with white jeans. For the price, the blouse is a really great quality.

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Le Lis Truxton Embellished Crew Neck Blouse

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring Le Lis Truxton Embellished Crew Neck Blouse

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Stitch Fix Review August 2015 featuring 41Hawthorne, Renee C, THML, Daniel Rainn and Le Lis!

OVERALL THOUGHTS

The winners from this box were #1 (Renee C Della Maxi Dress), #2 (THML Betsey Abstract Stripe Fit & Flare Dress) and #5 (Le Lis Truxton Embellished Crew Neck Blouse). I honestly wanted to keep every single piece. The colors and styles were perfect. The Daniel Rainn blouse and 41Hawthorne blouse were not quite the right fit so I decided to pass this time but they are both beautiful pieces. My stylist at Stitch Fix always knows exactly what I want and I can’t wait to see what I receive in my next fix!

If you want to try Stitch Fix, go here to sign up!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I signed up for Stitch Fix and purchased the box myself. I’m sharing my opinions because I think they will help others. This post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that gives me a small credit towards to purchase of my next box.