Stitch Fix Review March 2015

Stitch Fix Review March 2015


Spring is here and that means more beautiful pieces of clothing and some exciting news from Stitch Fix! Stitch Fix now offers maternity and petite clothing. Petite clothing is about inseams, length and cut, and is not to be confused with XS sizing. Petite clothing is made to fit smaller frames with shorter inseams, shorter arm lengths and narrower shoulders. Make sure to update your profile to request petite sizing. If you are pregnant, update your profile with your due date and let your stylist know exactly what you are looking for. Your stylist will take it from there and soon you will receive beautiful pieces of clothing chosen specifically for your body. Read on to see what I kept this month in my Stitch Fix review March 2015.

WHAT IS STITCH FIX?

Stitch Fix reminds me of the personal stylists that they have at Nordstrom or similar stores, except I’ll never actually meet my stylist and all of the items are shipped directly to my door. When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

To learn more about how Stitch Fix works and to read the reviews of my other fixes click below:

Stitch Fix – October 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – August 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – September 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – October 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2015 Review

MY EIGHTEENTH STITCH FIX

So here is my 18th Stitch Fix box:

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Pixley, Ark n Co, Papermoon and BRIXON IVY!

(1) Papermoon Jules Scalloped Blouse – $44

I love pieces that transition well from work to casual. I’m also really excited about getting new spring pieces. I love the color, fit and style. I can tuck it into a pencil skirt for work or wear it with dark denim on the weekends. The scallop detail is fun too.

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Papermoon Jules Scalloped Blouse! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Papermoon Jules Scalloped Blouse!

(2) Pixley Millie Textured Dress – $78

This dress is really cute and the fit is perfect. It is also a great look for spring.  My closet is full of dresses and I’m trying not to add too many pieces to my wardrobe that I know I won’t wear often.

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 - including Pixley Millie Textured Dress! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 - including Pixley Millie Textured Dress! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 - including Pixley Millie Textured Dress!
(3) BRIXON IVY Jarred Lace Detail Cap-Sleeve Blouse – $68

Finally, a beautiful spring color! This blouse is gorgeous and may be my favorite Stitch Fix piece so far. I love the color and the lace detail around the top. Everything about it is perfect.

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring BRIXON IVY Jarred Lace Detail Cap-Sleeve Blouse! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring BRIXON IVY Jarred Lace Detail Cap-Sleeve Blouse!

(4) Papermoon Ocala Henly Tank – $48

I love the colors and the fabric is very comfortable, but I’m not crazy about the pattern or cut.  I like the other blouses in this fix more.

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Papermoon Ocala Henley Tank! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Papermoon Ocala Henley Tank! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Papermoon Ocala Henley Tank!

(5) Ark n Co Davina Open Blazer – $78

I am super excited to see a beautiful cobalt blue blazer in my fix. Cobalt is one of my favorite colors right now and I always love a fun blazer. Unfortunately, the fit is a little off. I like my blazers to be more fitted.

Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Ark n Co Davina Open Blazer! Stitch Fix Review March 2015 featuring Ark n Co Davina Open Blazer!

 WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Stitch-Fix-Review-March-2015-

OVERALL THOUGHTS

The winners from this box were #1 (Papermoon Jules Scalloped Blouse) and #3 (BRIXON IVY Jarred Lace Detail Cap-Sleeve Blouse). I loved the dress and think it is perfect for spring but I already have a lot of dresses in my closet. I am trying to only add more dresses if they are something I know I will wear often. I also loved the color of the cobalt blazer but I wasn’t happy with the fit. I requested another cobalt blazer in a different cut/fit for a future fix. Overall, my stylist at Stitch Fix picked out pieces that are perfect for spring. I can’t wait to see what I receive in my next fix!

If you want to try Stitch Fix, go here to sign up!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I signed up for Stitch Fix and purchased the box myself. I’m sharing my opinions because I think they will help others. This post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that gives me a small credit towards to purchase of my next box.