The Blogging Beach Retreat at WaterColor Inn & Resort was a 3-day food and travel blogger event in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida!

Stitch Fix Review October 2015



Fall is here and I am excited about the fall pieces that I received this month. I requested that my Stitch Fix stylist send me pieces in my favorite fall colors – navy, garnet and plum. The pieces that I received this month are comfortable, high quality and perfect for fall in Florida. Read on to see what I kept this month in my Stitch Fix review October 2015.

Did you know that Stitch Fix has a new iPhone app? With easy access to your profile, you can share notes and feedback with your Stylist easily and also upload a profile picture for a more personalized fix. Click here to download the iPhone app.

WHAT IS STITCH FIX?

Stitch Fix reminds me of the personal stylists that they have at Nordstrom or similar stores, except I’ll never actually meet my stylist and all of the items are shipped directly to my door. When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

To learn more about how Stitch Fix works and to read the reviews of my other fixes click below:

Stitch Fix – October 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2013 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – August 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – September 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – October 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – November 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – December 2014 Review
Stitch Fix – January 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – February 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – March 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – April 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – May 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – June 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – July 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – August 2015 Review
Stitch Fix – September 2015 Review

MY TWENTY-FIFTH STITCH FIX

The Blogging Beach Retreat at WaterColor Inn & Resort was a 3-day food and travel blogger event in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida!

This month I actually received a few bonus pieces from Stitch Fix as part of the Blogging Beach Retreat. The two necklaces in the picture above are two new fall pieces. You can pin the image above to request them in your next fix because I don’t actually have the names of the pieces. Both of the necklaces are great quality and I can’t wait to wear them!

(1) Collective Concepts Idell Dress – $98

I love everything about this dress. The color, fit and style are perfect. It is a great dress to wear under a blazer for work and is perfect for fall.

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Bancroft Kaitland Spade Charm Long Necklace!

(2) Bancroft Kaitland Spade Charm Long Necklace – $36

I love this necklace. It reminds me of similar styles from Kate Spade or Kendra Scott. The quality is really great too. I noticed that a lot of the recent jewelry that I have received from Stitch Fix is very high quality for the price.

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Bancroft Kaitland Spade Charm Long Necklace!

(3) Ark n Co Ava Beaded Pencil Skirt – $64

Skirts and dresses are some of my favorite Stitch Fix pieces. I really love the cut and style of this skirt. Unfortunately, the sizing isn’t quite right. It has beautiful rhinestone beading across the front and would be perfect for the holidays.

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Ark n Co Ava Beaded Pencil Skirt!

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Ark n Co Ava Beaded Pencil Skirt!

(4) Papermoon Garsee Embellished Neckline Blouse – $48

I love the color, fit and style of this blouse. I do have a few tops that have the similar embellished neckline but I don’t have a lot of blouses in this color. I always love 3/4 sleeves too because they work well for fall in Florida.

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Papermoon Garsee Embellished Neckline Blouse!

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Papermoon Garsee Embellished Neckline Blouse!

(5) Margaret M Emer High Waisted Trouser – $98

I’ll be honest, when I pulled these pants out of the box, I wasn’t sure I was going to like them. I love them! The cut and fit is great considering they have no buttons or zipper and come in a small/medium/large sizing.

Stitch Fix October 2015 Review featuring Papermoon Garsee Embellished Neckline Blouse!

OVERALL THOUGHTS

The winners from this box were #2 (Eight Sixty Gabre Eyelet Dress), #4 (Papermoon Garsee Embellished Neckline Blouse) and #5 (Margaret M Emer High Waisted Trouser). To be honest, I loved every single piece in this fix. I really love the garnet color of the dress. As I mentioned in previous fixes, I am trying not to add too many new business dress pieces to my closet since I don’t wear business attire as much any more. I honestly would probably keep everything each month if I had a need to wear everything. My stylist at Stitch Fix always knows exactly what I want and I can’t wait to see what I receive in my next fix!

If you want to try Stitch Fix, go here to sign up!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I signed up for Stitch Fix and purchased the box myself. I’m sharing my opinions because I think they will help others. This post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that gives me a small credit towards to purchase of my next box.